Skip navigation

It’s been a while since I took these photographs, but I just revisited them and, although they are not necessarily my best photographs, I now realise what strikes me about them. Most of the photographs I have seen and taken of India depict the colour, the vibrance, the people. This triptych is devoid of colour, and the photographs resemble a pencil sketch-watercolour hybrid. It is almost as though the contrasts often associated with the subcontinent have somehow dissolved into the mass of its holiest river. 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

