Skip navigation

This de Chirico-Dali-Magritte-inspired (did I miss anyone?) ad campaign sent shivers down my spine. Hovering between the surreal and the metaphysical, it made my jaw drop. I literally couldn’t take my eyes off it. The boldness of the faceless model alone made me gasp. Instead of a ‘subtle, hope no-one-notices-photoshop touch-up job, here we have the use of software laid bare. There’s no attempt at hiding from the fact that software was used in the making of the image, and at the same time the technique ensures the dress itself becomes the focus. The dream-like nature of the ad leads us into fantasy scenarios and reminds us of our innermost desires to look like a dream; beautiful, mysterious, cinematic. I want, I want.

Image

Leave a Reply

