Skip navigation

I haven’t been blogging lately for a couple of reasons. The main one is that I was rather preoccupied with my wedding celebrations here in India or, as we like to call it, Wedding Part II. Part I was in NYC in March, and, although I myself was in a champagne number, our color scheme was magenta and orange. This was partly because I wanted to make some subtle references to my own heritage during our Jewish ceremony. The champagne fabric for my dress in NYC was purchased in India. Part II was very much a magenta and saffron event here in New Delhi. I wore magenta. Our ‘mandap’ was saffron. Amongst other things I love the visual aspects of a Hindu ceremony. And to give you a taste, here are the invites I sent out.

Leave a Reply

