Skip navigation

Well I never! An unplanned trip to my hometown-Perth, Australia, has opened my eyes to a lot of the fashion goings-on in Oz. Clearly, a lot has changed since I left ten years ago. I have seen some of the changes every time I have visited. It is nice to know, though, that it isn’t all East Coast. Flannel, a Cottesloe-based (beautiful seaside suburb of Perth) designer is getting noticed all over. You can find her stuff selling at Browns, New York, allegedly. And it’s pretty darn good. Fashion-forward, while still retaining a West-Coast identity. Don’t just take my word for it, take a look for yourself. Think luxe, contrary to what the name suggests.

Leave a Reply

