Skip navigation

On Thursday, I had the privilege of attending the first of this series of ‘Summer Samba & Jazz‘ concerts in the new Cooper Union building by Thom Mayne. Not only was it the first of the series but I believe the first time the space has been used for music. Even though I teach inside this building, I hadn’t been into Rose Auditorium in the basement. My enthusiasm for the building was renewed as I realized that not only was it a great space acoustically, but the acoustic paneling was unique. Sculpted mesh panels surround the auditorium, detailed exquisitely. I couldn’t resist touching them.

Leave a Reply

