Skip navigation

Blackboard abstractions:

(From left)-Sean McDonald, Misha Volf, Ileana Mendez-Penate, Mikaela Gros, Christine Gross, Soyoung Pak

Last week I asked my students to sum up their projects on a piece of paper with a fat pen in four minutes. Then I asked them to do the same thing on the blackboard with the opposite hand to the one they normally use. They were able to abstract better with their opposite hand, which wasn’t really news to me, but a reminder that I too have to draw more with my left hand (I am right-handed).

Leave a Reply

