Skip navigation

How can I possibly sum up how I felt about Women Without Men by Shirin Neshat? This is a film I have been waiting for for at least 2 years. Neshat gave a talk at Columbia about her work and this film, and showed us a few teasers. Ever since then, I have been watching, waiting, and even when I heard it had been released I couldn’t actually find it anywhere in New York. Was it worth the wait? Without a doubt. It was beautiful, sophisticated, stunning, artful….blah blah blah I could keep throwing around adjectives but there are really only 3 words I have to say about it-GO SEE IT, GO SEE IT, GO SEE IT.

Leave a Reply

