Skip navigation

I knew there was a reason I was drawn to this store beyond the shoes being ‘nice’. When I saw these shoes at United Nude, I started thinking about structure, triangulation, architectural models, furniture, construction etc well before I started thinking about whether or not to get it in black. I feel that people use the term ‘architectural’ somewhat loosely to describe clothing and accessories. But with these shoes I really did find myself thinking about architecture,remembering architecture. And a google search told¬†me why.

This company was started by an architect and a shoemaker, and the architect just happens to be Rem D. Koolhaas, the famous Rem Koolhaasnephew. This particular shoe is inspired by the Eames chair, and called Eamz.

Leave a Reply

